i ♥ faces (week 23 – sepia toned)

gav-ster

Well, since I’m learning how to use my camera, I thought I’d give this i ♥ faces contest-thing a shot. This week’s challenge is sepia toned photos and here’s my entry for the kids category. I LOVE this picture of my nephew Gavin. The twinkle in his eye, the little grin with a tiny glimpse of those 2 bottom toofers, the expectant brow – what a face! And looks so much like his momma when she was that age.  It takes a little bit for him to warm up to you but he has such a fabulous personality you can’t help but fall in love with him immediately.

I took this shot while he was playing with toys at Gramm & Popps’ house and I love that face! (yes, he was playing with those 30 year old Fisher Price toys that were once mine)

Take a detour & head over to i ♥ faces to see more great sepia-toned photos.

, ,

  1. #1 by Kristin on 16 June 2009 - 12:03 am

    So sweet!

  2. #2 by erica on 16 June 2009 - 1:05 am

    he’s a doll!

  3. #3 by gashuttergirl on 16 June 2009 - 9:50 am

    Great image Stacy.

  4. #4 by Ginger on 16 June 2009 - 1:35 pm

    Very cute!

  5. #5 by lori s on 16 June 2009 - 2:18 pm

    love the sparkly eyes- adorable!

  6. #6 by Holly on 16 June 2009 - 3:40 pm

    He’s so cute!

  7. #7 by Blessedw5mom (Heather) on 16 June 2009 - 9:01 pm

    Oooohh my kids love going to my moms house to play with my 30-something year old fisher price toys! Your picture is gorgeous!

  8. #8 by Jennifer on 16 June 2009 - 9:28 pm

    So very cute! Love it.

  9. #9 by Amy on 16 June 2009 - 11:34 pm

    What a great shot!

  10. #10 by Charisse on 18 June 2009 - 10:24 am

    What a little cutie patootie. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Good luck in the contest. His facial expression is priceless.

Leave a Reply

