clipping coupons makes me happy

Call me crazy but clipping coupons does give me a bit of joy. OK, maybe not joy, but there’s some satisfaction in it. I used to spend hours clipping the ones I thought I’d use (when I say hours I mean H-O-U-R-S) and very often ended up tossing 3/4 of them after the expiration date. THAT was frustrating – all those hours cutting & filing just tossed in the trash. I finally found a better way of organizing my Qs – that’s fancy coupon lingo, so don’t try that at home – and I have to give credit to another friend for getting me started with it. (Thanks A.P.!) I now just keep all the inserts filed by date and use my handy resources (couponmom.com and thegrocerygame.com) to locate the Qs for the items I need and clip them when making out my grocery list. This way saves me sooooo much time that it has become fun clipping coupons again.

The notebook has become massive. I used to be able to take it into the store with me but now I leave it in the car because it’s so stinkin’ heavy. (and, yes, I’ve gone back out to the car to get a Q or 2 when I’ve found a good unadvertised deal!) And it is oh so very important – remember how sacred The Book was in Devil Wears Prada? Yup, it’s like that.

Here’s a little snapshot of it – I’m telling you, it’s nearing 3 1/2″ thick! Ladies, if you’re in need of Qs and it’s not something I use (like baby items, etc) PLEASE let me know & I’ll be happy to give you the ones I come across šŸ˜€

the book

I can hear the scissors already… such a sweet sound.

,

  1. #1 by Amy on 4 August 2009 - 8:51 pm

    If you see any Huggies coupons and think of me, I’d love them!!

Leave a Reply

