pretty flowers

This is an hibiscus over at a friend’s house with a nice backdrop of the cool blue of their pool. I haven’t touched this one so it’s SOOC (straight out of camera) – I was so tempted to brighten it up a bit but resisted. I’m still not the greatest at photographing plants & such but thought this one turned out OK. I like the contrast of the yellow against the blue of the water.

hibiscus

  1. #1 by Jennifer Holton on 2 September 2009 - 7:01 am

    Beautiful Stacy!

  2. #2 by gashuttergirl on 2 September 2009 - 8:03 am

    Stacy, thinks is great. The colors are beautiful. The only thing I would do to it is crop it so that you are only using the top half (that will more focus on only the whole flower). Just a suggestion. Great job. Let me know when you want to try your hand at more flowers. I will take you to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens.

    • #3 by gashuttergirl on 2 September 2009 - 8:03 am

      Sorry – thinks = this. It is too early for me. 🙂

      • #4 by stacy on 2 September 2009 - 1:18 pm

        Thanks Erika! I was going to crop it but knew the temptation to edit was too great & decided to not even open PSE 🙂

Leave a Reply

