7/365 – 2010

baby it’s cold outside

It began to snow Thursday afternoon while I was at work and covered the car. Well, I say covered but that really means a relatively thin layer of snow – I mean, I’ve lived in Chicago & know what a car covered in snow looks like (you’re lucky if you remember where the car was parked & can find it under all the snow). Any-hoo, when I left work I noticed this beautiful ice pattern on the passenger side window so I pulled off the nearest exit & snapped this shot. And, luckily for me, the exit just happened to be at the new Target so I ran in to do a bit of shopping before heading home for some hot cocoa.

50mm – f/4.0 – ISO: 400 – shutter: 1/60

  1. #1 by Rachel on 10 January 2010 - 8:14 pm

    Love the texture of this image – would make a great overlay!

    • #2 by stacy on 10 January 2010 - 8:44 pm

      Thanks! Hadn’t even thought of that but may try it out sometime šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

