52/365 – 2010

* retro canisters *

These go right along with my retro straw dispenser… love the little icons on each of the labels. I’m convinced I was born in the wrong decade. I love anything from the 40’s & 50’s… decor, movies, even some of the fashions. I’m sure I’d get bored with it but how great would it be to actually want to get “dressed” to go out places as common as the grocery store?! (instead of my usual zippered hoodie, t-shirt, ball cap & jeans)

Feb 21

,

  1. #1 by Annette on 3 March 2010 - 10:44 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE anything 50s-ish too! Like, I secretly wish it were the 1950s so I’d have an excuse to get really “done-up” everyday. (But then, I’m pretty sure that we’d all be raging closet alcoholics trying to keep up with pressure of appearing perfect…) Soooo, maybe not. 🙂

    Oh…and cute canisters!

Leave a Reply

