what a way to start a monday!

Today started out like all Mondays do… groggy, not wanting to get out of bed, not wanting to go to work (don’t get me wrong, I love my job, I just like my cozy bed better). Then I checked my email & Facebook and had a comment from Angie that a photo of mine had made it on The Pioneer Woman! Holy shnikeys! I popped over to the site & sure enough there was this photo of Shop Cat included in Group 1 of her Cat Assignment photos!

You might not think this is a big deal but I felt like Steve Martin in The Jerk…

The new phone book’s here! The new phone book’s here! I’m somebody now!


I know I didn’t win anything but just to be one of a handful chosen out of thousands of photos I am on cloud 9! Ree’s photography is AMAZING and something I admire and attempt (but fail miserably) to aspire to.

OK, now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to go greet my public… (ahem) I mean, get back to work.

  1. #1 by gashuttergirl on 8 March 2010 - 11:42 am

    Congrats girl! I hope you win and remember the little people who helped you to get where you are today 🙂 Just kidding. I can’t believe how far you have come in less than a year. I look at your shots and am amazed that it was less than a year ago that you asked me to help you purchase your first DSLR. Way to go girl!

Leave a Reply

