iheartfaces: dramatic b&w

* nephew & bro-in-law *

This week’s challenge at iheartfaces is dramatic black & white. I tend to have lots of up close shots and wasn’t sure I’d have anything to enter this week but came across this one of my nephew and his daddy that caught my eye. It was a tender moment between father & son just hanging out.

See more drama in photos by clicking the button below.

  1. #1 by Sara on 28 March 2010 - 10:45 pm

    Beautiful capture. I love the dramatic contrast between the height of the doors compared to that sweet little guy! What a great moment caught forever.

  2. #2 by Dana on 28 March 2010 - 11:00 pm

    VERY nice decision! I LOVE the crop of this! Such a sweet moment!

  3. #3 by Rikki on 28 March 2010 - 11:11 pm

    What a gorgeous image – one for them to treasure ♥

  4. #4 by Angie on 28 March 2010 - 11:12 pm

    great photo, I can definitely tell there is a story there!

  5. #5 by Life with Kaishon on 28 March 2010 - 11:19 pm

    I love this shot. So creative. Very, very cool! : ) I wonder what they were discussing. Baseball? The weather? Girls? : )

  6. #6 by Dawnelle on 29 March 2010 - 12:08 am

    I also love how they are in the corner, with the tall doors. Really a lovely photo!

  7. #7 by Abigail on 29 March 2010 - 12:14 am

    I love the interaction captured here. The cropping is fantastic. Sweet picture!

  8. #8 by Mary on 29 March 2010 - 1:08 am

    I love it…precious memories for the years to come!

  9. #9 by gashuttergirl on 29 March 2010 - 6:30 am

    Beautiful image Stacy.

  10. #10 by dag on 30 March 2010 - 12:04 am

    find beauty in the simple moments — and have a camera at hand! love it!

  11. #11 by Ashleigh on 30 March 2010 - 1:52 pm

    Oh Stacy, this is awesome! It is always great when you can capture a moment like this between father and son. Great job!!

  12. #12 by Alison Rowe on 30 March 2010 - 10:19 pm

    Nice capture! What a cool moment, and I love the perspective!

Leave a Reply

