119/365 – 2010

* picture spring: gatherings *

Today’s prompt: Today, celebrate your Picture Spring journey with a bouquet. Whether it’s a vase of colorful gerber daisies or a handful of wispy wildflowers, a gathering of sweet and sacred blooms offers a well-deserved nurturing nod. Your camera will even thank you for such an exuberant subject matter!

Daisies are my favorite flower (they were also my grandmother’s favorite! 🙂 ). They’re just so happy. To quote Meg Ryan in You’ve Got Mail: “They’re so friendly. Don’t you think daisies are the friendliest flower?” Niece Kelsey told my sister she wanted to get me flowers for my birthday. What a sweet girl!

April 29

  1. #1 by singlecupofcoffee on 18 May 2010 - 6:49 am

    I have always loved that quote from You’ve Got Mail. Daisies are my favorite as well! I really love Gerber Daisies too. Great shot today!

Leave a Reply

