team up thursday: hot & cold

* hot & cold *

I thought this week’s theme would be a piece of cake. Turns out it was really a slice of jalapeno in cheese dip & a cold beer. šŸ˜‰ I did struggle with this one but met some friends for dinner Wed night and was inspired – thankfully I brought my camera in to the restaurant which I never do (just forgot to drop it off at the house & didn’t want to leave it in the car). Love the angle, composition & simplicity of Erika’s shot! And what a lovely combo… coffee & ice cream. yum.

As always, be sure to check out the other Team Up diptychs here.

,

  1. #1 by Jen on 20 May 2010 - 10:58 am

    Sounds like a good excuse to combine some nice foods to me. Awesome shots.

  2. #2 by shirley on 20 May 2010 - 1:50 pm

    Oh, I would love some nachos and beer. Very yummy dip!

  3. #3 by megan on 20 May 2010 - 6:53 pm

    oh…i definitely groaned with that “cake” joke ;). this ended up being a tough theme for us too — you can blame me, it was my pick:).

  4. #4 by Joanne on 20 May 2010 - 7:30 pm

    I found this a difficult one too, but still fun! Thanks for the info on how to “link” stuff – it was perfect.

    Joanne

  5. #5 by jillconyers on 21 May 2010 - 4:56 am

    Great take on the hot and cold theme.

Leave a Reply

