134/365 – 2010

* i am so very loved *

So, I mentioned in a previous post that I had been seeing a guy for a little while but it came to an end last night. The girls were so worried about me that they called for an emergency girls night tonight. I really was fine but I went with it to reassure them (truth be told, I think they were more upset than I was). But the fact that they rallied the troops for me was so touching – there really were no words to describe how I felt. So, I proclaimed a mental health day and cut out a couple of hours early from work and headed to Jesica’s. Another friend popped in with her 2 boys and brought me these flowers. That brought me to tears. (seriously, didn’t shed a tear about the boy but the actions and words from my friends & sisters got me all choked up) Jes did her best to keep me occupied and not talk about any of the details until the other 2 girls could get there (which ended up being 5 HOURS later!) I don’t know how she did it but she was a rock. Here is what kept me occupied before the re-cap began…

who doesn’t LOVE operation?!

and a couple of rounds of jenga! Beka had NEVER played jenga before tonight! can you believe it?!

and once Angie got there, she took care of our final tower so we could get to the chit chat 😉

♥♥♥ Thanks for everything, girls! ♥♥♥

May 14

,

  1. #1 by jesica on 26 May 2010 - 7:29 pm

    love ya stacky!

Leave a Reply

