223/365 – 2010

* my favorite glass *

This was my favorite glass when I was a kid. Mom found it not too long ago when she was cleaning out the cabinets & she gave it to me. I don’t use it very often because I’m so afraid of breaking it. But after the trip down memory lane at the parentals’ party over the weekend, I was feeling a little nostalgic tonight & got it out to enjoy a nice ice cold glass of milk. Pooh was always one of my favorites – he & his friends had some of the best lines:

“Did you ever stop to think, and forget to start again?”

“It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like ‘What about lunch?’ “

“Don’t underestimate the value of Doing Nothing, of just going along, listening to all the things you can’t hear, and not bothering.”

“If you want to make a song more hummy, add a few tiddely poms.”

” ‘Pooh, promise me you won’t forget about me, ever. Not even when I am a hundred.’
Pooh thought for a little.
‘How old shall I be then?’
‘Ninety-nine.’
Pooh nodded. ‘I promise,’ he said.”

aug 11


  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

