235/365 – 2010

* today’s post is brought to you by the number 5 *

daily shoot #ds281: Today’s number is 5. Make a photo that illustrates the number in some way, either literally or abstractly.

It’s Monday & normally I grumble as I drag myself out of bed, grumble as I make my way into work, and grumble through the day. All of this just because it’s Monday & they’re supposed to be miserable. But not today. A woman that writes a blog I’ve been following lately threw out a challenge on Twitter yesterday: complain-free Mondays. To keep it positive and not complain (on Twitter, at least). It’s so easy to throw a complaint out into the twitterverse when you can’t seem to vent it in real life. So, I started the day with a fresh perspective and it totally changed my attitude for the rest of the day. It’s such a simple concept but something so easily forgotten. It was nice to have a reminder & other tweeps out there on the same bandwagon, if only for a day. 🙂 To keep the momentum going & finish out the day, I decided to have pancakes for dinner – something that always makes me happy.

aug 23

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

