274/365 – 2010

Daily shoot #ds320: Simplicity is economy. Make the simplest photograph you can today. Take things out until you can’t remove anything else.

Guess I could have removed the fork as well and just left the plate but I like the stark contrast of the 2. I’ve struggled with my approach to the Daily Shoot assignments in the past – really wanting to come by the subject naturally instead of staging a shot. But the past few times I’ve tackled an assignment, I’ve set up my subject and it’s challenged me to really think through what I wanted the end result to be and how to get there. Trying to think a bit more outside the box.

oct 1

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

