279/365 – 2010

daily shoot #ds325: The warmth of wood takes on many shapes and forms. Make a photograph of something made of wood today.

My uncle made this for me years ago. He’s quite handy with his woodworking tools. And he’s so very creative. Somewhere in storage, I still have a little dresser and bed frame he made for my doll house… they’re so cute. Other things he’s made: amazing night lights with interchangeable pictures for my niece & nephew, an incredible lighted case for my dad’s childhood train set, a handheld mirror for one sister, an exact replica of the other sister’s 1st house. And he’s the one that sang his own rendition of I Got You Babe for my parents’ 40th anniversary.  He sings, he carves stuff… my aunt is a lucky girl. (but she just might say those are his flaws) 🙂 jk, uncle dave! love you!

oct 6

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

