283/365 – 2010 (101010)

* 10-10-10: learning about the Trinity *

It’s Sunday, Oct 10, 2010. I was in the car on the way to church when 10-10-10 at 10:10 hit – not really conducive to a photo opportunity so I opted to take my shot for the day while serving the kiddos in Praise City. I love working with the kids at church once a month. We really have an amazing bunch of kids and it is an absolute joy to have them in class (and no, I’m not trying to suck up to anybody 😉 ) We’ve got K-1st grade in this class and they’re learning their catechism questions. Today was about the Trinity so they made shamrocks as a visible reminder of the 3 persons of God (thank you, St Patrick). Ava humored me & let me take her picture as she finished her craft (most of the boys wanted to make silly faces, of course). Love having a snapshot of time with these kids included in my 365.

Glad I decided to include this lovely little lady in documenting what was going on today instead of trying to drive & shoot 🙂 She’s the daughter of some dear friends at church and as sweet as she can be. Just wanted to give a shout out to her family – they recently added another little bundle of joy to the crew. Congrats Holtons and welcome to the world Thomas!

oct 10

  1. #1 by Jennifer Holton on 11 October 2010 - 10:22 pm

    Thanks Stacy!!!

Leave a Reply

