288/365 – 2010

Every year I get so excited when Halloween rolls around. Not only do I get to pull the orange steel-toed Docs out of the closet but my favorite cereals when I was a kid get put on the shelves of the local Target: Frankenberry and Booberry. I know, they’re totally bad for me… I mean, it can’t be good that they turn the milk weird shades of pink & blue. But I just can’t help myself. I will always remember Grandma A calling up before we spent the summers with them to find out what kind of cereal we wanted. Sis #1 always requested Honey Nut Cheerios and I wanted Booberry. They quit making it for a while (I don’t even want to think about why) so Frankenberry was the 2nd choice. So, here’s my 1 box of the pink stuff… the blue one has yet to be opened but it won’t be long.

oct 14

  1. #1 by stacy on 22 October 2010 - 11:57 am

    i totally agree!! love those cereals!

Leave a Reply

